Your AI
Your assistant does the work.
Connect Claude, ChatGPT or another assistant and it drafts, schedules and answers inside the limits you set for each brand.
What it does
Connect the assistant you use
Built MCP first: Claude, Claude Code, ChatGPT and Codex connect at https://chockstonelabs.com/mcp and sign in.
You set what it may do
You choose which brand each connection works in and what it may do there.
Asks before anything hard to undo
Deleting, and anything else hard to take back, asks you first.
No AI credits
We run no AI model, so there are no AI credits to buy. The assistant you already use does the writing.
API keys and a REST API
Other MCP clients connect with an API key, and scripts use the REST API, on every plan.
How the AI connection compares
Buffer and Metricool also connect your assistant on their free plans. Here the API is on every plan too, and there are no AI credits, because we run no AI model.
| What it does | Chockstone Labs | Buffer | Hootsuite | Later | Metricool | Publer |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Connect Claude or ChatGPT over MCP | Yes: Every plan | Yes: Free plan | Yes: Plan not stated | Not found | Yes: Free plan | Paid plans only: Business |
| No AI credits to run out of | Yes: We run no AI model | Partly: Reply suggestions capped on Free | Partly: Their pages differ on a credit cap | No: 5 to 100 credits a month | No: 5 to 35 credits a brand a month | Partly: Unlimited on Business only |
| A public API for your scripts | Yes: Every plan | Yes: Free plan, with request limits | Yes: For approved developers | Partly: Influence reporting, by request | Paid plans only: Advanced | Paid plans only: Business |
Checked November 1, 2026 on each company’s own pages. A plan name means that plan or a higher one.
- Has it
- Paid plans only
- A narrower version
- Their page says no
- Not found on their pages
| Tool | Cheapest monthly price |
|---|---|
| Chockstone Labs | Free Starter |
| Buffer | Free |
| Metricool | Free |
| Publer | $30 Business, $5 or $10 an account |
| Hootsuite | Plan not stated |
| Later | Not found on their pages |
Sources
We make Chockstone Labs, so we are not neutral. These rows are the ones this page is about, so each tool’s strengths elsewhere don’t show here: our full comparisons say where each tool is ahead. Prices and plans change often, so check their sites before you decide. If something here is wrong, email hello@chockstonelabs.com and we will fix it.
Start free, with no card.
Free for 1 brand, $19 a month for 5, $79 a month for 25. Creator and Studio also add client approval links, shared reports and your own link page design. Questions? Email hello@chockstonelabs.com.